The Nobel Prize is considered the most prestigious medal in the world. Various individuals or organizations are honored for their success in humanitarian work, research and innovative issues around the world. According to a will made by the Swedish scientist Alfred Nobel in 1895, the Nobel Prize was introduced.


The Nobel Prize in Physics:
  • Literature
  • The economy
  • Medicine
  • Physics
  • Chemstry
  • The Peace

Awarded in recognition of outstanding contributions on these six subjects. In 1901, Nobel Prizes were awarded in all fields other than economics, and only since 1969 has the Nobel Prize been awarded in economics. It should be noted that although prizes are distributed from Sweden in all fields except the Nobel Peace Prize, Norway is the only country to receive the Nobel Peace Prize. The Nobel Prize is awarded with a gold medal, a certificate and 10 million sek or 11 lakh 45 thousand US dollars or around 9 crore Indian rupees.

List of Nobel Prize Laureates 2022

Below are the names of the Nobel Prize 2022 winners in various categories, from which country they belong and for what or contribution the award was given –

The Nobel Prize in Physics

John F. Clauser, a resident of America, Alain Aspect of France and Anton Zeilinger of Australia are jointly won the joint prize in physics for their incredible achievements in the world of quantum information.

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry

 American chemists Carolyn R. Bertozzi and K. Barry Sharpless, and  Morten Meldal of Denmark are jointly won the Nobel Prize in Chemistry for the development of click chemistry and biorthogonal chemistry.

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine

Svante Pääbo, a resident of Sweden, is the sole winner of the Nobel Prize in Medicine for his research on the genomes of extinct hominin and human species.

The Nobel Prize in Literature

French author Annie Ernaux has single-handedly won the Nobel Prize in Literature for the courage and clinical acuity with which she uncovers the roots, estrangements and collective restraints of personal memory.

The Nobel Peace Prize

Belarusian human rights lawyer Ales Bialiatski, the Russian Memorial Human Rights Organization and the Ukrainian Human Rights Organization are jointly receiving the Nobel Peace Prize in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the fight against war crimes and human rights abuses, as well as the right to criticize abuses of power and the right to criticize abuses of power in their country for many years.

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel

Three economists, Ben S. Bernanke, Douglas W. Diamond and Philip H. Dybvig. All three are American citizens.

Digital STUDY Center

Digital Study Center offers an effective and amazing learning platform for keen learn students in the world. We identify the needs and demands of the keen learn students which is why we stand out unique in the crowd.

Post A Comment:


Dear readers,
Your feedback is usually appreciated. We'll reply to your queries among 24hrs. Before writing your comments, please read the the subsequent directions attentively:

1. Please comments in English. We accept only English comments.

2. Please don't Spam. All spammed comments will be deleted as before long as pobile, after review.

3. Please don't Add Links with your comments as they won't be published.

4. If We can be of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us.