Skip to main content

List of Prime Ministers of Bangladesh

List of Prime Ministers of Bangladesh

Tajuddin Ahmed

01. Tajuddin Ahmed
From 11 April, 1971 to 13 January, 1972
Party: Bangladesh Awami League

Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

02. Sheikh Mujibur Rahman
From 13 January 1972 to 26 January 1975
Party: Bangladesh Awami League

Mohammad Mansoor Ali

03. Mohammad Mansoor Ali
From 26 January, 1975 to 15 August 1975
Party: Bangladesh Awami League

Shah Mohammad Azizur Rahman

04. Shah Mohammad Azizur Rahman
From 15 April 1979 to 24 March, 1982
Party: Bangladesh Nationalist Party

Ataur Rahman Khan

05. Ataur Rahman Khan
From 30 March, 1984 to 9 July, 1986
Party: Jatiya Party

Mizanur Rahman Chowdhury

06. Mizanur Rahman Chowdhury
From 9 July, 1986 to 27 March, 1988
Party: Jatiya Party

Moudud Ahmed

07. Moudud Ahmed
From 27 March 1988 to 12 August 1989
Party: Jatiya Party

Kazi Zafar Ahmed

08. Kazi Zafar Ahmed
From 12 August, 1989 to 6 December, 1990
Party: Jatiya Party

Khaleda Zia

09. Khaleda Zia
From 20 March, 1991 to 30 March, 1996
Party: Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP)

10. Sheikh Hasina Wazed
From 23 June, 1996 to 15 July, 2001
Party: Bangladesh Awami League

11. Khaleda Zia 2nd term
From 10 October, 2001 to 29 October, 2006
Party: Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP)

Sheikh Hasina Wazed

12. Sheikh Hasina Wazed (2nd term)
From 1 January, 2009 to continue (incumbent)
Party: Bangladesh Awami League


List of Popular Posts

NU Degree Pass Course Subject & Subject Code List | B.A Pass Course

National University, Bangladesh Three Years Degree Pass Course Subject & Subject Code ListThree Years B.A Pass Course Effective from the Session: 2013–2014
Subject: Arabic

FIFA World Cup-2014

International Federation of Association Football (FIFA) Worl Cup-2014
FIFA:Fédération Internationale de Football Association"or "International Federation of Association Football

Dates: 12 June – 13 July 2014 (32 days)

Host Country: Brazil

Teams: 32 (from 5 confederations)

Venue(s): 12 (in 12 host cities)

Matches Played: 64

Quick navigation:At a glance : FIFA

Champions: Germany

Runners-up: Argentina

3rd Place: Netherlands

4th Place: Brazil

Quick navigation:ICC Cricket World Cup-2015
Goals Scored: 171 (2.67 per match)

Top Scorer(s): James Rodríguez [Colombia; 6 goals]

Best Player: Lionel Messi [Argentina]

Best Young Player: Paul Pogba [France]

Best Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer [Germany]

Fair Play Award:

N.B: Please help us via comments, to update this page.

DU Master of Disaster Management (MDM) Admission

9th Batch Master of Disaster Management (MDM) Professional Degree Programme AdmissionApplications are invited from candidates in prescribed form for admission into two years Master of Disaster Management (MDM) Professional Degree Program for the session 2o17-2018

Quick navigation:BOU SSC Program Admission (Session: 2015-2016)

For details, please visit: