The Nobel Prizes are widely regarded as the most prestigious a set of annual international awards bestowed in a number of categories by Swedish and Norwegian committees in recognition of academic, cultural and/or scientific advances.

Official Website: www.nobelprize.org

Presented by: Swedish Academy

Inventor and Entrepreneur: Alfred Nobel (Swedish chemist, engineer, innovator, and armaments manufacturer)

Established: 1895 (by Alfred Nobel)

Awarded for (At first, 1901): Outstanding contributions for humanity in:
  • Chemistry
  • Literature
  • Peace
  • Physics
  • Physiology or medicine
N.B: The related Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences was established by Sweden's central bank in 1968.

First Awarded: 1901

Latest Awarded: 2015

Prize Amounts: Nobel stipulated in his (Alfred Nobel) will that most of his estate, more than SEK 31 million (today approximately SEK 1,702 million) should be converted into a fund and invested in 'safe securities'.

No. of Laureates: 900 (Between 1901 and 2015)
The Nobel Prizes and the Prize in Economic Sciences were awarded 573 times to 900 people and organizations.

List of Nobel Prize Laureates:

Information Credit: Nobelprize.org

Write Better, Get Published, Be Creative

Online Publication Opportunities for Young Writers

Digital Study Center is seeking submissions of poetry, short stories, and unique articles for publishing online to our website.

Young writers, author, and teachers are most welcome to Submit Your Writing for Publishing Assistance.

Post a Comment Blogger